Dispelling Housing Market Media Myths – Myth #2: We are in a Down Market

The Media loves drama and loves to play on words (semantics) to get the BEST LARGEST reaction possible. We all know this, but then we all wind up getting sucked into the vortex of “Oh no! Did you hear what they said on CNN?!?” I do it. You do it. We all do it.

The words – these well-spoken media-people use words in a way that will always “spark” something in our minds. This is clearly evident in how they portray the current housing market. What we need to learn to do is temper the media with a bit of reality

Myth #2: We are in a DOWN Market.

I don’t care WHERE in the nation you are, I do not believe anyone is in a DOWN market. Argue with me if you will – as I may be playing a semantics game, as well. However, semantics can have quite an impact on your outlook, so bear with me, here. To me, “down” is associated with “bad” and I do not see this as a “bad” market.

I like to call our current market a SHIFTING or CORRECTING market.

Read More …

Posted By: Mariana Wagner – Colorado Springs Real Estate

About Mariana

I am a Mom, Wife, Real Estate Agent Trainer and Mortgage Lender. Find me at http://www.marianawagner.com
This entry was posted in Colorado Springs Info., Real Estate Consumer Info., Seller Info.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

