Thank You Active Rain …

I am a member of an online Real Estate community – Active Rain. This community has taught me a lot about real estate in the different parts of the country, as well as a boat-load about blogging. I am an active member, and try to contribute on a regular basis to the content on Active Rain.
Anyway… They have contests from time to time and I decided to enter one last week. This particular contest was put together by Mark Flanders– a big contributor to the Active Rain community and an author of SoundBiteBlog. The contest – 1st Annual ActiveRain Article Contest announced its winners this week.
3rd place went to Tim Maitsky – with his article: What if Business or Personal Gain Wasn’t a Concern? Would You Act Differently? This was a very thought provoking article and a well deserved win IMHO.
2nd place went to … me! Wow! My Article: Oh No! Not Another “Customer Service” Post … Yep! (Thanks to Joel Spolsky) (which is also posted, here on this blog…). If you haven’t read it, please check it out. You can also find it on:
The SoundBiteBlog and Amber Riviere’s Blog.
(1st place will be announced tomorrow…)

I want to extend a sincere THANK YOU to all of the wonderful people on Active Rain that read my stuff and support me and what I write!
(Are you scratching your head wondering what Active Rain is? Well, check it out and, if you are in the real estate industry you should consider joining!)

About Mariana

I am a Mom, Wife, Real Estate Agent Trainer and Mortgage Lender. Find me at http://www.marianawagner.com
This entry was posted in Fun Stuff, Off-Topic. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

